Skip to Main Content
Golfer driving ball at Claremont

Claremont Men’s Golf Club
All male Claremont residents are invited to join the Claremont Men’s Golf Club (CMGC).  CMGC encourages golf participation and fellowship through weekly play, sponsoring of tournaments and social events.

Three levels of membership are offered.  The privileges of each and associated registration fees are described on the membership registration form, which is available in the Golf Shop or can be downloaded here:

2020 CMGC Registration Form.pdf

Regular weekly play is scheduled on Wednesday mornings from April to October.  In addition to the regular weekly play, low-key social tournaments and more competitive club and match play tournaments are scheduled.  Registration notices and forms for sign-up are sent to CMGC members in advance of each tournament.
Tournaments and social events scheduled for 2020 are:

Wednesday, April 29                                   Kickoff Dinner
Wednesday, May 13                                    Spring Fling Tourney
Monday, May 18                                           Away Date #1-Course TBD
June 3 to August 21                                    Match Play
Monday, June 15                                         Away Date #2-Course TBD
Saturday, June 20                                       Father’s Day Tourney
Friday, June 26                                            3 Club Tourney
Wednesday, July 1                                      Firecracker Tourney
Monday, July 13                                          Away Date #3-Course TBD
Saturday, July 18                                        Member-Guest Tourney
Monday, July 20                                          Skill’s Challenge-10th Hole
Wednesday, August 5                                 CWGC Mid-Summer Tourney
Monday, August 10                                     Away Date #4-Course TBD
Wednesday, August 12                               Link’s Scramble
Friday, August 21                                        One Club Tourney
Wednesday, August 26                               Luau Tourney
M/W/F   September 7,9,11                          Club Championship
Friday, September 25                                 Award’s Dinner

Have a question?  Contact Jim Helton, Membership Chair.  Contact information is on the registration form and in the Claremont Directory.